With the World Cup action well underway, adidas has revealed the new 2022 trophies awarded for the player of the tournament, top goal scorer and clean sheet award.

The focus for all players at the 2022 World Cup will obviously be to lift the trophy that signifies a nation’s ultimate success. But on an individual side, there will undoubtedly be some that have their eyes on the individual trophies, awarded to the best player, the top scorer and the best goalkeeper. And adidas have today revealed those trophies that are on offer.

As for the trophies, the Golden Boot is based on the X Speedportal, while the ball is obviously the Al Rihla, official match ball of the 2022 World Cup. The glove trophy is also based on the X model.

Of course, the last winner of the Golden Boot was England’s own Harry Kane, who lifted the trophy in Russia. Luka Modric was awarded the Golden Ball, while Thibaut Courtois kept the most clean sheets to lift the Golden Glove in that tournament.

Strikers including Paolo Rossi (1982), Eusebio (1966), Gary Lineker (1986) and Ronaldo (2002) have won the Golden Boot in the past, while greats such as Diego Maradona (1986), Ronaldo (1998) and Zinedine Zidane (2006) have won been past recipients of the Golden Ball award. Meanwhile, the winners of the Golden Glove reads like a who’s who of the greatest Goalkeepers of all time, with the likes of Fabien Barthez (1998), Oliver Khan (2002), Gianluigi Buffon (2006) Iker Casillas (2010), Manuel Neuer (2014) and Thibault Courtois (2018) following greats like Dino Zoff (1982) and Gordon Banks (1966). 

trophies 3-min.jpg
trophies 2-min.jpg
trophies 4-min.jpg
trophies 5-min.jpg
trophies 7-min.jpg
trophies 6-min.jpg

Who’s your money on for each award this year?