The FIFA Next is a curated list featuring the freshest emerging talent from across the world of football who embody the meaning of Win as One. In line with that, EA SPORTS has revealed the roster of FIFA 21 Next-Gen Ambassadors, including players such as Mason Mount, Phil Foden, Steven Bergwijn, and Georgia Stanway.

There’s a fresh new look to FIFA 21, with young talent such as Trent Alexander-Arnold, Joao Felix and Erling Haaland backing up cover star Kylian Mbappe as the main ambassadors for the game. But just behind them, ready to emerge from the shadows, is a whole host of talent, and that’s been highlighted by EA Sports, with the announcement of the roster of Next-Gen Ambassadors.

fifa 3-min.jpg

The UK list is made up of Mason Mount, Steven Bergwijn, Phil Foden, Georgia Stanway and Aaron Connolly, while from an international viewpoint Sky Blue FC’s Mal Pugh, Sergino Dest from Bayern Munich, Rodrygo of Real Madrid, Theo Hernandez from AC Milan, Dortmund’s Gio Reyna, Lyon’s Bruno Guimarães, and RB Leipzig’s Hwang Hee-chan make the list. It’s yet to be confirmed what the role of the FIFA Next ambassadors will be, but it’s likely that they’ll feature prominently ahead of FIFA 21’s release and may also appear on in-game menus.

fifa 4-min.jpg
fifa 2-min.jpg
fifa 6-min.jpg
fifa 5-min.jpg
fifa 8-min.jpg
fifa 7-min.jpg

Check out the FIFA 21 first-look video clip here.